It’s been too long

It’s been too long since I just sat down and wrote. So here we go…

IMG_4886

I’m in awe with how quickly the first month of the new year as came and gone. I feel like I don’t have enough time in one day to achieve everything that I have planned in my mind. There is a billion things I’d love to do to Victorias room, yet I’m held back with not knowing when we will move into a new home. And how long that will take. Victoria has officially her own crib which I’m thinking of turning into a toddler bed soon, when she takes up around 7 she screams for ‘mama’ and ‘papa’ until we come for the rescue. I know a lot of people are quick to judge another parents judgement and way of raising there child, but its MY CHILD.

Victoria has been doing so well developing into a toddler. She’s learning many words, her new one being ‘Agua’ (water) and ‘puppy’ or ‘wow wow’. I’m very proud of her. And her two bottom teeth are completely out and chewing every single thing. V has always had a big appetite and always tried new things. Her favorite as of always is her avocados, sweet potatoes and peas.

Today we had a few errands to run, and got done pretty quickly and decided to take v to the new park that opened by our home. It was gorgeous, v was running everywhere and thrilled to go down the slide all by herself. Brave little rascal. For some reason the last time we put her in a swing she was frightened, thank god that fear was concord today. Only smiles and giggles.

I’d love suggestions on what you’d like to see from me 🙂

Enjoy, xo

Leave a Reply

