Little piggies

One day I found out I was pregnant, and the next I’m planning her first birthday party.

IMG_1233.JPG
It’s an unbelievable feeling to see a little person develop into a big girl so quickly. As much as I don’t want to accept that she’ll never be this tiny again, I have to. And I want to be able to remember how small she once was.

As she was taking her mid day nap, the perfect lighting was shining through the window, so I pulled my camera out and began shooting. At first I wasn’t sure exactly what it was I was going for. Then I started to focus on just her toes, showing how tiny each little piggy was, and focused to the tiniest of details. Loving how the shots were coming out, I moved onto her hands, the way her muscles were relaxed and so peaceful.

IMG_1234.JPG
From there on out, I started to grasp every small detail, rather then looking at a whole picture. I wanted every small piece expressed. From her eyelashes ( which I’m completely obsessed with ) to her nose, mouth, and ear. One picture I was trying to get but wasn’t able to was her belly button ! But I loved the out come.

After reviewing all the photos I captured, I decided to make them black & white and putting them in a collage to be able to frame. My heart melts knowing she’s growing so quickly right before my eyes.

IMG_1237.JPG

Leave a Reply

